FICTION GRADE 6-7

 
    The Blackthorn Key
Kevin Sands
     
 coming soon   Following a series of murders, an apothecary's apprentice must solve puzzles and decipher codes in pursuit of a secret that could destroy the world in this suspenseful debut novel.

  coming soon
     coming soon
     
    Cuckoo Song
Frances Hardinge
coming soon   When Triss wakes up after an accident, she knows something is very wrong. She is insatiably hungry, her sister seems scared of her, and her parents whisper behind closed doors. She looks through her diary to try to remember, but the pages have been ripped out. Soon Triss discovers that what happened to her is more strange and terrible than she could ever have imagined, and that she is quite literally not herself. In a quest to find the truth she must travel into the terrifying underbelly of the city to meet a twisted architect who has dark designs on her family - before it's too late. 
     coming soon
     coming soon
     
    Dumplin'
Julie Murphy
coming soon   For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine - self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson - from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Vary. With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine - Dumplin' is guaranteed to steal your heart.
     coming soon
     coming soon
     
    Goodbye Stranger
Rebecca Stead
 coming soon   As Bridge makes her way through seventh grade on Manhattan's Upper West Side with her best friends, curvacious Em, crusader Tab, and a curious new friend--or more than friend--Sherm, she finds the answer she has been seeking since she barely survived an accident at age eight: "What is my purpose?"
    coming soon 
     coming soon
     
    I Am Princess X
Cherie Priest
coming soon    Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a long-lost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen, & illustrated throughout with comics.
    coming soon 
     coming soon
     
    Orbiting Jupiter
Gary D. Schmidt
 coming soon   The two-time Newbery Honor winner Gary D. Schmidt delivers the shattering story of Joseph, a father at thirteen, who has never seen his daughter, Jupiter. After spending time in a juvenile facility, he's placed with a foster family on a farm in rural Maine. Here Joseph, damaged and withdrawn, meets twelve-year-old Jack, who narrates the account of the troubled, passionate teen who wants to find his baby at any cost. In this riveting novel, two boys discover the true meaning of family and the sacrifices it require
    coming soon 
     coming soon
     
    The Seventh Most Important Thing
Shelley Pearsall
coming soon    It was a bitterly cold day when Arthur T. Owens grabbed a brick and hurled it at the trash picker. Arthur had his reasons, and the brick hit the Junk Man in the arm, not the head. But none of that matters to the judge - he is ready to send Arthur to juvie for the foreseeable future. Amazingly, it's the Junk Man himself who offers an alternative: 120 hours of community service . . . working for him. Arthur is given a rickety shopping cart and a list of the Seven Most Important Things: glass bottles, foil, cardboard, pieces of wood, lightbulbs, coffee cans, and mirrors. He can't believe it - is he really supposed to rummage through people's trash? But it isn't long before Arthur realizes there's more to the Junk Man than meets the eye, and the "trash" he's collecting is being transformed into something more precious than anyone could imagine. . . .
     coming soon
     coming soon

   
 
 
WHAT'S IN THE NEWS    CONTACT INFO
 

Introducing Playaway Launchpad
Tuesday, August 8, 2017


Middletown and the Great War - Expore the Armco Ambulance Corps Collection
Wednesday, August 2, 2017


Summer Food Service Program at the MidPointe Library Middletown
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Middletown    Monroe    Trenton
 
West Chester


125 South Broad St.
Middletown, OH 45044 
513-424-1251
Mon- Thurs - 9AM -9PM
Fri - 9AM - 7PM
Sat - 9AM - 5PM
Sun- 1PM- 5PM
  1 Tennessee Ave.
Monroe, OH 45050
513-360-6224
Mon - Fri -10AM-7PM
Sat  - 10AM-5PM


  200 Edgewood Dr.
Trenton, OH 45067
513-988-9050
Mon-Thurs - 9AM-9PM
Fri - 9AM-7PM
Sat - 9AM-5PM
Sun - 1PM-5PM

  9363 Centre Pointe Dr.
West Chester, OH 45069
513-777-3131
Mon- Thurs - 9AM -9PM
Fri - 9AM - 7PM
Sat - 9AM - 5PM
Sun- 1PM- 5PM

 
Copyright © 2017. MidPointe Library System. All Rights Reserved.